California Gala a Success!

The California Association of American Mothers recently held their Gala in Burbank, California focusing on the theme of a "A Mother is Forever".  Over one hundred women, men and children gathered to honor some very special California mothers.  The honored guests were Susan Paulson Funk, Jacqulyn O'Meara Petersen, Meichelle Arntz, Sara Dawn Mayer, and Dianne Callister.  They were presented by the current California Young Mother, Cherry Field and California Mother of the Year, Myrna Condie.  Guests were entertained with musical numbers preformed by Lindsay Henriod and David Blasucci and listened to remarks by Deanne Taylor, National President and Dorothy DeVore, California State President.  Two of the five mothers being honored that evening will represent California as California's Mother of the Year and Young Mother at the American Mothers National Convention in New York City.

For more information or to become involved in the California Association of American Mothers, please contact Dorothy DeVore, California State President at or go to