Your Donation Will Be Matched by Jessie Ball du Pont Foundation from Nov. 1 – Dec. 31, 2023. post arr Donate Now

Congratulations to These Extraordinary Women of Utah

May 30, 2024

A note from Diane Weese, President of the Utah Association of American Mothers:

On February 2nd, about 100 people gathered to honor some very special mothers of Utah. Those who were nominated for Utah Mother of the Year included:

Amy Kroff (Alpine), Jeanette Bennett (Cedar Hills), Cheryl Awerkamp (Sandy), Meg Ferry (Corrine), Susan DeYoung (Ogden), Lisa Sheffield (Ogden) and April Gutzwiller (Kaysville).
Click on their names and read their biographies.

Janice Kapp Perry (Provo) was selected as the 2019 Utah Honorary Mother of Achievement. Two women were named as 2019 Utah Mother of Achievement. They were Jenneice Beckstrand (Logan) and Catherine Whittaker (Orem).

Amy Kroff was named the 2019 Utah Mother of the Year by a five-member selection committee representing business/government, education, faith-based institutions, and Utah Mothers. This committee reviewed an extensive portfolio prepared by each of the seven Honorees, then listened to a three-minute speeches given by each. Each of these mothers are great moms and have served in their communities.

Amy will be a great representative for Utah during the American Mothers National Convention in Washington DC on April 28-30. She will have the opportunity to meet with the Utah Senators and many other outstanding mothers from throughout the United States.

2019 Utah Honorees (Front Row: Amy Kroff, 2019 Utah Mother of the Year, Jeanette Bennett, Cheryl Awerkamp, Meg Ferry. Back Row: Susan DeYoung, Lisa Sheffield, April Gutzwiller)
2019 Utah Mothers of Achievement: Catherine Whittaker, Janice Kapp Perry, Jenneice Beckstrand

Click to read the full update from Diane here.